What are You Going to Eat This Week?

Here are just three things that INCREASE growth of brain cells according to Dr. Dean Ornish, founder of the Preventive Medicine Research Institute:

1. Tea
2. Blueberries
3. Stress Management

Here are three things that DECREASE brain cells:

1. Sugar
2. Saturated Fat
3. Chronic Stress

Does this list affect your thoughts on what you’re going to eat this week? It probably should, shouldn’t it?  Also, how can you decrease the stress you’re experiencing now?  Having a plan will help…

5 Responses

  1. Wow, I needed to hear this. I’ve been really bad over the past few weeks. I really need some brainpower and some good food in me! Thanks for the reminder, I’m making my plan 🙂

  2. So, I’m guessing that the sugar in the sweet tea is just swallowing up the new brain cells. That is a disappointment. LOL

    I needed this post too. I’ve allowed myself to slip into some old bad eating habits…partially because of the economy… we’re buying budget foods which are not as healthy.

    My plan is gonna have to be really brilliant. 🙂

    Thanks…and could you warm it up a bit?

  3. Thanks Charlie for making me feel really crappy about all the mexican food I ate today…
    In all seriousness though, I do need to eat better. Sometimes it is a piece like this that makes you take a closer look.

    • Melissa – such a shame that something that tastes so good does very little good for us!

      Joseph – I’m with you. Love me some Mexican food. I have to force myself to go easy on the chips!

  4. I decreased some cells this week. Shame on me! Good reminder. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

