A Thought about Success…

I recently read this quote:

“High achievement always takes place in a framework of high expectation.”
-Jack Kinder

I started thinking about that and realized I need to set my goals higher and expand the realm of what’s possible in my mind. That means squashing doubts and fears when they pop up. Not easy, but necessary…

I’ve had lunch with a couple of people in the last few days who are accomplishing amazing things. They’ve worked very hard to get where they are, but they also believed they could do it…

What do you believe is possible for you?

One Response

  1. Oh, nice post. I agree with you. I turn a 307 lb fat guy (myself) into a 175lb 50 mile ultra marathon runner. It is amazing what a person can accomplish if they are willing to endure some hard times and pain. Never giving up and you make it to the finish line. Check out my post on bringing about change in life at

    http://run4change.wordpress.com/2008/12/19/my-life-changing-realization/

    Once again, I enjoyed the post and thanks for being here.

Leave a Reply

