Another Great Quote…

If YOU will change, EVERYTHING will change for you…
– Jim Rohn

I love that quote.  First of all, it reminds me that I can’t sit and wait for the world around me to change first – I have to be the one to change my life.  I can’t wait for my friends, my family, my boss, the government, my doctor or anyone else to make it better – I have to do it.  If I want something different today than yesterday, I have to DO something differently…

I have to THINK differently.

I have to TALK differently.

I have to ACT differently.

I have to DECIDE differently.

If I don’t, then today will be much like yesterday…
This quote also reminds me that I have much more control over my life than I sometimes give credit.  Life is a gift (althought I know it’s hard sometimes).  I need to ask myself each morning, “What am I going to do with this gift today?”  Asking that question alone can change your life…

So, with that in mind, what are you going to do with your gift today?

3 Responses

  1. So true, Charlie. It’s easy to let life snowball and think we no longer have control.

  2. Charlie,
    Great Posting!

    I think a great way to use your “gift” is to
    think positive thoughts. I realize that this
    day and time, its hard sometimes, but I
    think its important to see the positive aspects
    of any situation. This will make your day
    go a lot better!

  3. Thank you for bringing these thoughts back to the front of my mind. It’s so easy to get bogged down in the little day-to-day “wah wah’s”. Then they seem to build upon each other and before you know it, you’re just dealing with a majorly bad attitude. Thanks for these powerful words.

Leave a Reply

